Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

The Last Of Us scores Writers Guild Award

The Last Of Us scores Writers Guild Award

Mon 03 Feb 2014 10:26am GMT / 5:26am EST / 2:26am PST
Events

Beats Batman: Arkham Origins, God of War: Ascension and Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag

Naughty Dog's The Last of Us took home a Writers Guild Award over the weekend, beating out nominees like God of War: Ascension and Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag to win.

The post-apocalyptic tale was penned by Naughty Dog creative director Neil Druckmann and released, to good reviews and sales, on PlayStation 3 in June.

The award means The last Of Us joins a line-up of winners that includes Assassin's Creed III: Liberation, Uncharted 3, Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood, Star Wars: The Force Unleashed and Dead Head Fred.

3 Comments

Thomas Dolby Project Manager / Lead Programmer, Ai Solve

340 292 0.9
It really deserved to win, and by a clear margin too. Congratulations to the ND team.

Posted:8 months ago

#1

Matt Armstrong Design Director, Electronic Arts

9 23 2.6
The fact that The Walking Dead wasn't nominated is a ridiculous omission.

Posted:8 months ago

#2

Thomas Dolby Project Manager / Lead Programmer, Ai Solve

340 292 0.9
@Matt
Weren't these awards for games that came out in 2013? I guess season 2 might have arrived a bit late to be included in the nominations, or perhaps wont count until all the episodes have arrived.

Posted:8 months ago

#3

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now