Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Team17, Bossa Studios and Future Games join forces for Great British Game Jam

Team17, Bossa Studios and Future Games join forces for Great British Game Jam

Mon 03 Feb 2014 11:38am GMT / 6:38am EST / 3:38am PST
Events

"The intensity of pitting creativity and rapid prototyping against the clock can have exciting and unexpected results"

Team17, Bossa Studios and Future Games of London will all take part in The Great British Game Jam 2014 later this week.

"I am delighted for Team17 to be involved in the Great British Game Jam," said Team17 MD Debbie Bestwick.

"The intensity of pitting creativity and rapid prototyping against the clock can have exciting and unexpected results. I'm eager to see what the event delivers."

The 48 hour event will start on February 6, and those interested in what the teams get up to can follow their progress on Twitter through the official account and #gbgj14.

"The monthly Game Jams at Bossa Studios are a treasure trove of creativity," added Bossa Studios co-founder Imre Jele.

"With over 50 prototypes created these events provide us with an invaluable opportunity to explore novel game ideas and to improve our skills to craft immersive and surprising games. We are very excited to share that experience with other great developers during the Great British Game Jam."

The final protoypes will be shared by 10am on February 11.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now