Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Lara Croft takes UK number 1

Lara Croft takes UK number 1

Mon 03 Feb 2014 9:35am GMT / 4:35am EST / 1:35am PST
Retail

Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition goes straight to the top

The arrival of Lara Croft on this week's UK software chart changes everything, finally dislodging FIFA 14 from number one with Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition.

That was the only new entry and saw 69 per cent of sales on PlayStation 4 and just 31 per cent on Xbox One.

Disney Infinity did manage a sneaky re-entry this week, jumping back into the chart at 18.

UKIE Games Charts courtesy of GfK Chart-Track

Last Week This Week Title
New entry 1 Tomb Raider: Definitive Edition
1 2 FIFA 14
2 3 Call Of Duty: Ghosts
3 4 Battlefield 4
4 5 LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
5 6 Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag
6 7 Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
8 8 Grand Theft Auto V
9 9 Need For Speed: Rivals
7 10 Killzone: Shadow Fall
18 11 Gran Turismo 6
11 12 NBA 2K14
15 13 WWE 2K14
13 14 Football Manager 2014
12 15 Forza Motorsport 5
14 16 Aliens: Colonial Marines
19 17 LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
Re-entry 18 Disney Infinity
20 19 Batman: Arkham Origins
10 20 Dragon Ball Z: Battle Of Z

3 Comments

Alfonso Sexto Lead Tester, Ubisoft Germany

820 653 0.8
I still wonder how come that Colonial Marines is still in that list...

Posted:8 months ago

#1

Craig Burkey Software Engineer

203 377 1.9

Posted:8 months ago

#2

Jim Webb Executive Editor/Community Director, E-mpire Ltd. Co.

2,270 2,439 1.1
This might just be the first time in 7 years that a Nintendo home or portable exclusive is not on the chart.

Posted:8 months ago

#3

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now