Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

CEO Rod Humble leaves Linden Labs

CEO Rod Humble leaves Linden Labs

Fri 24 Jan 2014 11:20pm GMT / 6:20pm EST / 3:20pm PST
PeopleJobs

A brief Facebook message shares the news with the world

Rod Humble, CEO of Second Life creator Linden Lab, announced via Facebook today that he is leaving the company. Here's his posting:

It's been a great 3 years! All my thanks to my colleagues at Linden Lab and our wonderful customers I wish you the very best for the future and continued success! I am starting up a company to make Art, Entertainment and unusual things! More on that in a few weeks!

Humble has worked in gaming since 1990, most notably on The Sims 2 and The Sims 3, as well as Sony's EverQuest. Humble was executive vice president and head of The Sims group at ESA from 2008 through 2010. He was named CEO of Linden Lab as of January 2011.

We have reached out to Linden Lab for comment.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now