Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

PlayStation SVP joins Game Marketing Summit board

PlayStation SVP joins Game Marketing Summit board

Thu 23 Jan 2014 8:45am GMT / 3:45am EST / 12:45am PST
PeopleJobs

"I look forward to being a part of this extraordinary group of industry leaders"

Senior vice president of PlayStation brand marketing at Sony Computer Entertainment America Guy Longworth has joined the Game Marketing Board of Governors for the Game Marketing Summit.

"I am truly excited to join the Game Marketing Board of Governors," he said.

"I look forward to being a part of this extraordinary group of industry leaders as we work together to produce an inspiring and innovative Game Marketing Summit and to support the unique needs and aspirations of the game marketing community."

His new responsibilities will include overseeing budgets, strategic planning of the conference and awards, year-round member services, organisational direction and developing long-term goals.

"Guy Longworth offers a very unique perspective to GMS, both because he has just overseen one of the largest and most successful platform launches in history, as well as because of his extensive CPG experience," said 2K's Sarah Anderson.

"We are thrilled to welcome him to our Board and look forward to tapping into his expertise and insights as we continue to build community, recognition, and tools for marketers in our ever-evolving industry."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now