Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

New managing editor for Rock, Paper, Shotgun

New managing editor for Rock, Paper, Shotgun

Fri 17 Jan 2014 11:40am GMT / 6:40am EST / 3:40am PST
Media

"It's going to be an exciting challenge to stop referring to the website as 'the enemy'"

PC gaming site has appointed Graham Smith as its managing editor. Smith was previously the editor of PC Gamer magazine at Future Publishing.

"I'm thrilled to be joining RPS," he said.

"I've long admired the work the site has been doing in producing funny and critical writing about PC games, and it's going to be a pleasure to help them manage and grow the site in the years to come. It's also going to be an exciting challenge to stop referring to the website as 'the enemy'."

Smith joined Future Publishing as a disc editor and spent 8 years with PC Gamer. He is also part of the team behind the Crate And Crowbar games podcast.

"Graham has always been passionate about two crucial things: great writing and PC games," added RPS co-director John Walker.

"His time at the helm of PC Gamer saw it recapture much of its glory days, with a new emphasis on indie games and fun, and we're completely thrilled to have him continue that at RPS. Plus, he does things like make Google Spreadsheets and have us remember to look at them. It's weird, but it seems to help."

1 Comment

Sean Kauppinen
Founder & CEO

46 47 1.0
Congrats Graham - You're at a great site. RPS is excellent, make it even greater!

Posted:8 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now