Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Greg Street now lead game designer at Riot

Greg Street now lead game designer at Riot

Tue 14 Jan 2014 7:40pm GMT / 2:40pm EST / 11:40am PST
Jobs

World of Warcraft veteran jumps ship to League of Legends developer

League of Legends might have a new commissioner of sorts. Former World of Warcraft lead systems designer Greg Street has updated his LinkedIn profile to reflect that he is now a lead game designer at Riot Games.

The Linked profile doesn't indicate the project he is working on at Riot Games. In a post on his Twitter account, Street alluded to the change but implied it would be some time before he provided more clarification on it.

"Thank you for all the recent tweets, but I think the appropriate thing for me to do is lie low for awhile," Street said. "I won't vanish forever. Cheers."

Street, also known as Ghostcrawler on the World of Warcraft forums, had been with Blizzard for nearly six years when he left last month. Prior to that, he worked at Microsoft's Ensemble Studios as the lead game designer on Age of Empires III.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now