Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

343 Industries hires pro-gamer

343 Industries hires pro-gamer

Mon 13 Jan 2014 2:17pm GMT / 9:17am EST / 6:17am PST
Jobs

Eric "GH057ayame" Hewitt joins Halo studio

A Halo tournament regular and professional gamer is the latest hire at 343 Industries, according to recent posts on social media.

Eric "GH057ayame" Hewitt changed his Twitter biography to 343 Industries and posted an image of a ticket to the studio's location, Seattle.

25 year old Hewitt made his name in professional Halo competitions as part of team Carbon and Team Classic. GamesIndustry International has reached out to 343 to see what role he'll take at the studio.

In November another professional gamer, Sean "Dersky" Swidersky confirmed that he too was now an official employee of 343, and today congratulated Hewitt on his appointment.

A third professional gamer, Mason "Neighbor" Cobb, was hired back in October in a QA capacity.

343 Industries has had an employee shake up of late, with Nicolas "Sparth" Bouvier appointed as new art director.

1 Comment

Matthew Hardy Studying Multimedia/Game Design, ITT Technical Institute

42 105 2.5
That's a lot of nicknames.

Posted:9 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now