Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Beyond: Two Souls sold 1 million

Beyond: Two Souls sold 1 million

Fri 10 Jan 2014 10:40pm GMT / 5:40pm EST / 2:40pm PST
Retail

Quantic Dream confirms 2013 sell-through figure for PS3-exclusive adventure game

Beyond: Two Souls has sold beyond six digits. In a post on its website today, developer Quantic Dream thanked gamers for their support, announcing that the game sold through 1 million copies to consumers shortly before Christmas.

The game reportedly carried a production budget of €20 million, and featured some high-profile voice actors like Ellen Page and Willem Dafoe. Beyond debuted in October in North America, where it was met with a wide-ranging critical reception.

That puts Beyond a little behind the sales pace set by Quantic Dream's last project, Heavy Rain. That title, also a PS3-exclusive, launched in mid-February 2010 and hit the 1 million mark in less than two months.

Despite being a million-seller, Beyond: Two Souls did not crack the NPD top 10 chart in either of its first two months on sale. It debuted in fifth place the week it went on sale in the UK, and seventh upon its release in Japan.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now