Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Oculus heads, Inafune, and more headed for DICE

Oculus heads, Inafune, and more headed for DICE

Thu 09 Jan 2014 7:50pm GMT / 2:50pm EST / 11:50am PST
Events

Vlambeer's Ismail, CCP's Petursson also added to speaker lineup for next month's event

With just weeks to go before the 2014 D.I.C.E. Summit, organizers are still filling out the event's list of speakers. The Academy of Interactive Arts and Sciences today announced five new sessions for the event.

The new additions are headlined by Oculus founder Palmer Luckey and CEO Brendan Iribe, who will discuss, as one might expect, the future of virtual reality. Also announced today were sessions with Rami Ismail, co-founder of Ridiculous Fishing developer Vlambeer, and Keiji Inafune, CEO of Comcept and co-designer of Mega Man. Finally, CCP CEO Hilmar Veigar Petursson will reprise a talk he gave last September at D.I.C.E. Europe titled "The Human Brain is the Platform - Gaming in the Golden Age."

The 2014 D.I.C.E. Summit will take place February 4-6 at the Hard Rock Hotel in Las Vegas. For more on the event, visit the official website.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now