Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

$480 million pledged on Kickstarter in 2013

$480 million pledged on Kickstarter in 2013

Thu 09 Jan 2014 10:36am GMT / 5:36am EST / 2:36am PST
DevelopmentFinancial

19,911 projects hit their funding goals

Kickstarter's year end review for 2013 has revealed that last year 3 million people pledged $480 million to campaigns on the site. On average that's $913 a minute.

In a brief online presentation the crowdfunding site reported that 19,911 projects hit their funding goals thanks to users from 214 countries and territories, with contributions even coming from Antarctica.

More than 800,000 of those backers contributed to more than one campaign and more than 80,000 backed more than ten. A generous 975 people pledged their cash to more than 100.

The presentation also gave nods to previous successful campaigns like Oculus Rift and Ouya.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now