Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Oculus VR, Twitch and Ubisoft all make Forbes 30 Under 30

Oculus VR, Twitch and Ubisoft all make Forbes 30 Under 30

Tue 07 Jan 2014 9:01am GMT / 4:01am EST / 1:01am PST
PeopleMedia

Palmer Luckey tops site's list of young and talented industry figures

Oculus VR founder Palmer Lucky is top of Forbes 30 Under 30 list, which recognises the brightest stars in the games industry.

In his interview with the site, the 21 year old entrepreneur said he would tell himself to "buy more bitcoins."

"I wish I had bought a lot more bitcoins. I did buy a lot, but I wish I had bought more."

Also on the list are developers like Ubisoft Montreal's Stephanie Harvey, thatgamecompany's John Nesky and The Stanley Parable writer Davey Wreden.

Other areas of the industry were also recognised through entries like Maria Alegre, co-founder of gaming-focused ad platform Chartboost and Brain Cho of venture capital firm Andreessen Horowitz. John Graham, co-founder of Humble Bundle and Twitch's broadcast production manager Justin Ignacio also helped represent new and exciting parts of the industry.

1 Comment

Shane Sweeney Academic

400 416 1.0
Jeebus he's 21. That's out of control.

Posted:10 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now