Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

2K Sports no longer releasing MLB games

2K Sports no longer releasing MLB games

Tue 07 Jan 2014 6:58am GMT / 1:58am EST / 10:58pm PST

There will be no MLB 2K14 as 2K parts ways with the sport

2K Sports has decided that it will not be developing a new iteration of its MLB 2K series this year. In fact, MLB looks to be completely dead at the publisher.

"We have decided not to renew our MLB 2K series for 2014," a 2K Sports representative told Polygon. "We are very proud of the achievements made by the MLB 2K team and look forward to their contributions to our future titles, including NBA 2K - our industry's #1 rated and #1 selling basketball franchise."

2K Sports has scrubbed any mention of the series on its official website and the series' Facebook page has been deleted. Downloadable versions of past MLB 2K games are also gone.

That leaves Sony Computer Entertainment's MLB 14 The Show as the only baseball game coming this year, meaning non-Sony platforms won't have a baseball game at all.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now