Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Yogscast raises over £700,000

Yogscast raises over £700,000

Mon 06 Jan 2014 9:02am GMT / 4:02am EST / 1:02am PST
Charity

"We were aiming to reach £300,000 so to get to £700,000 is an incredible achievement"

The Yogscast network has revealed that it raised over £700,000 in December thanks to its Yogscast Dwarven Dairy Drive. The proceeds will be divided between Oxfam, War Child, GamesAid, Special Effect and Little People UK.

"We were aiming to reach £300,000 so to get to £700,000 is an incredible achievement and shows how generous gamers in general and Yognau(gh)ts in particular are," said chief executive Mark Turpin.

"We've had amazing support from the UK and international video games industry supplying the games and items - there is no way we could have raised the money we did without their fantastic support. We also have to thank the Yogscast family who gave up their nights every day, except Christmas Day, in December to broadcast live and raise money."

Yogcast creators appeared on Twitch every night during the event, and the total amount raised was $1,156,799.80, with a Team Fortress 2 item for those that donated over $5 and a bundle of games and items for those that gave more than $25.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now