Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Crytek's Button-Brown joins London start-up

Crytek's Button-Brown joins London start-up

Tue 17 Dec 2013 11:56am GMT / 6:56am EST / 3:56am PST
Development

"Improbable's technology will allow, for the first time, new gaming experiences"

Nick Button-Brown has swapped Crytek for the role of studio head at UK start-up Improbable.

"We're delighted to have Nick joining Improbable," said CEO Herman Narula.

"His deep knowledge of the industry and development expertise are tremendous assets to our team. Nick has the perfect balance of vision and experience to help us bring new, disruptive technology to the industry."

Button-Brown was formerly general manager of games at Crytek, and was with the company for almost five years. Prior to that he spent time at Electronic Arts, ending his time there as director of business development in February 2009.

At Improbable he'll help guide a new team of high profile veteran developers, bringing his knowledge and experience to Improbable's technology.

"I loved the energy of the company when I first met Herman and the team, and the chance to be involved in this young company from very early on was really exciting," added Button-Brown.

"The technology will allow, for the first time, new gaming experiences that I have always dreamed of creating."

1 Comment

Rick Lopez
Illustrator, Graphic Designer

1,269 941 0.7
Hello... I work for Crytek and my name is.... Button-Brown...

That would make an awsome movie, dontcha think?

Posted:7 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now