Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Third week at #1 for Call Of Duty: Ghosts

Third week at #1 for Call Of Duty: Ghosts

Mon 16 Dec 2013 10:33am GMT / 5:33am EST / 2:33am PST
Retail

Just beats FIFA 14 on UK software charts

With the new releases spent for 2013 it's a third week at the top of the UK software charts for Call Of Duty: Ghosts, with the lion's share of sales going to Xbox 360 copies.

In fact 38 per cent of buyers went for the old school Microsoft format, with 26 per cent going to PS3, 18 per cent on Xbox One and just 16 per cent on PlayStation 4.

FIFA 14 was forced to take second place again, but it was a close with just 600 sales denying it a number one this week.

The only real movement in the top 20 came from a handful of re-entries, with Forza Motorsport 5, Angry Birds Star Wars and Dead Rising 3 all making a return.

UKIE Games Charts courtesy of GfK Chart-Track

Last Week This Week Title
1 1 Call Of Duty: Ghosts
2 2 FIFA 14
6 3 LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
3 4 Battlefield 4
4 5 Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag
7 6 Just Dance 2014
11 7 Need For Speed: Rivals
5 8 Grand Theft Auto V
14 9 WWE 2K14
8 10 Gran Turismo 6
9 11 Killzone: Shadow Fall
13 12 Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
12 13 Skylanders Swap Force
10 14 Batman: Arkham Origins
Re-entry 15 Forza Motorsport 5
15 16 Disney Infinity
Re-entry 17 Angry Birds Star Wars
Re-entry 18 Dead Rising 3
17 19 Football Manager 2014
16 20 Tomb Raider

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now