Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Telltale confirms Game of Thrones project

Telltale confirms Game of Thrones project

Mon 09 Dec 2013 8:25am GMT / 3:25am EST / 12:25am PST
Development

Developer creating episodic games in collaboration with HBO

The Walking Dead developer Telltale Games has confirmed it is working on the Game of Thrones licence.

The project is in collaboration with production house HBO and based on the popular TV series, with episodic releases promised in 2014.

A teaser for the games was shown during the VGX Awards over the weekend, when Telltale also revealed plans to work with Gearbox on Tales from the Borderlands.

5 Comments

Thomas Dolby
Project Manager / Lead Programmer

328 277 0.8
Damn, if this turns out anything like The Walking Dead, I'll be all over this.

Posted:7 months ago

#1
Maybe its the GOT game to lord over all others :)

Posted:7 months ago

#2

Greg Wilcox
Creator, Destroy All Fanboys!

2,130 1,038 0.5
This AND Borderlands AND The Walking Dead AND The Wolf Among Us? Who said adventure games are dead?

Posted:7 months ago

#3

Nicholas Pantazis
Senior Editor

1,008 1,396 1.4
Personally I'm not a huge fan of The Walking Dead, but The Wolf Among Us is shaping up much better.

@ Greg How could you forget the one that's looking the best of all... Broken Age?

Posted:7 months ago

#4

Greg Wilcox
Creator, Destroy All Fanboys!

2,130 1,038 0.5
@Nicholas: Oh, I'm just waiting for a demo of Broken Age before I properly tip my cap its way. I know it's going to be special, so it's going to get a special spot one I get a controller or some sort in my grubby paws...

Personally, I liked TWD a lot because it reminded me more of the comic than the show, but I do know some who didn't appreciate it for what the dev team tried to do...

Posted:7 months ago

#5

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now