Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Call Of Duty stays top of UK charts

Call Of Duty stays top of UK charts

Mon 09 Dec 2013 10:17am GMT / 5:17am EST / 2:17am PST
Retail

While Sony's racer Gran Turismo 6 debuts at 8

It seems even the horsepower of Gran Turismo 6's sports cars weren't enough to propel it to the top of the UK software charts, which this week sees Call Of Duty: Ghosts retain the number one.

In fact Gran Turismo 6, the only new entry on the chart, only managed to debut at 8 no doubt due to combination of its exclusivity to PlayStation 3 and the competition from next-generation titles. Its predecessor, Gran Turismo 5, saw five times the amount of week one sales when it entered the charts three years ago.

WWE 2K14 made a surprise re-entry back at 14 thanks to retailer promotions, including a heavily advertised half price offer at GAME.

UKIE Games Charts courtesy of GfK Chart-Track

Last Week This Week Title
1 1 Call Of Duty: Ghosts
2 2 FIFA 14
3 3 Battlefield 4
5 4 Assassin's CreedIV: Black Flag
7 5 Grand Theft Auto V
6 6 LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
9 7 Just Dance 2014
New entry 8 Gran Turismo 6
4 9 Killzone Shadowfall
10 10 Batman: Arkham Origins
8 11 Need For Speed: Rivals
11 12 Skylanders Swap Force
12 13 Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
Re-entry 14 WWE 2K14
16 15 Disney Infinity
19 16 Tomb Raider
20 17 Football Manager 2014
13 18 Knack
17 19 The Legend Of Zelda: Link Betweeen Worlds
14 20 Super Mario 3D World

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now