Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Playnery raises lifetime investment to more than $6 million

Playnery raises lifetime investment to more than $6 million

Wed 04 Dec 2013 9:04am GMT / 4:04am EST / 1:04am PST
PublishingDevelopment

New $2.8 million round will help Korean developer to finish and launch debut title Mother of Myth

The Korean mobile developer Playnery has raised $2.8 million in funding, pushing its lifetime total past $6 million.

The series B round was led by JAFCO Asia, one of Japan's most influential VC investors. Playnery is now poised to release its first game, the cross-platform core RPG Mother of Myth. According to Henry Park, founder and CEO, the new injection of funding will be enough to finsih the game and get it to market.

"Playnery has a strong team of industry veterans who had previously worked on PC online games and successfully serviced them in the global market," said JAFCO associate director Kenny Nam in a statement.

"We were impressed with their in-house game engine technology which we believe that it will soon take the quality of mobile games to the next level."

In November 2012, Playnery raised around $3.8 million from a group of investors that included Qualcomm and SoftBank.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now