Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Mail.Ru Group launch Games@Mail.Ru publishing platform

Mail.Ru Group launch Games@Mail.Ru publishing platform

Wed 04 Dec 2013 1:24am GMT / 8:24pm EST / 5:24pm PST
OnlinePublishing

The Russian company wants to bring more games to its gaming platform

Russian internet company Mail.Ru Group has announced a new platform that allows developers to publish games on its Games@Mail.Ru portal. The platform is designed to help developers reach Games@Mail.Ru's audience of 14 million monthly players.

"Our gaming platform opens a unique opportunity for independent developers looking to expand their market reach to a large, active audience; as many as 90% of our game portal visitors download a game title every day. The platform program also benefits our game portal customers bringing them new, exciting games," said Vladimir Nikolsky, vice president of Mail.Ru Group

Participating developers have access to administration tools, unified authorization, performance statistics, and equal promotional opportunities in the general online catalog. The Games@Mail.Ru API supports client and browser games for upload to the portal.

Developers who want to learn more about the platform can contact the Mail.Ru Group at pp@corp.mail.ru.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now