Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

GTA V takes gold in Sony Japan awards

GTA V takes gold in Sony Japan awards

Wed 04 Dec 2013 8:53am GMT / 3:53am EST / 12:53am PST
Retail

Honoured for shipping over a million units

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Grand Theft Auto V was the big winner at this year's Sony Computer Entertainment Japan Asia awards, taking home the Platinum Prize for shipping over a million units across retail and digital between November 1, 2012 and October 31, 2013

Gematsu reported that this year eight games shared the Gold Prize, awarded for shipping over 500,000 units.

  • Call of Duty: Black Ops II (Publisher: Square Enix)
  • Dragon's Crown (Atlus)
  • JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: All Star Battle (Namco Bandai)
  • Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance (Konami)
  • One Piece: Pirate Warriors 2 (Namco Bandai)
  • Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 (Konami)
  • Tales of Xillia 2 (Namco Bandai)
  • Yakuza 5 (Sega)

There's also an award representing gamers' favourites, which alongside the big sellers included Beyond: Two Souls, The Last Of Us and Tomb Raider. The Special Prize, which honours innovation and creativity, went to Cytus Lambda, Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn and Phantasy Star Online 2.

1 Comment

Final Fantasy XIV wins award for innovation and creativity... hmm.

Posted:9 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now