Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Bigpoint founder joins Flaregames board

Bigpoint founder joins Flaregames board

Wed 04 Dec 2013 2:03pm GMT / 9:03am EST / 6:03am PST
PeopleDevelopment

"It's an appealing task to help guide the coming growth phase of Flaregames"

Flaregames

flaregames creates seriously awesome mobile games. Games are our passion, gaming is our lifestyle.

flaregames.com

Bigpoint founder Heiko Hubertz is one of the newest members of the new board for Throne Wars developer Flaregames. Xyologic founder Zoe Adamovicz and investors Harry Nelis of Accel Partners and Thomas Grota of T-Venture will also join.

"It's an appealing task to help guide the coming growth phase of Flaregames - Klaas and his team have laid a solid foundation during the last few years," said Hubertz, who has been with Bigpoint for more than 11 years.

Flaregames was founded in 2011 and is focused on the mobile market. It was created by Klaas Kerstin, formerly of Gamerforge.

"I'm honoured to have found, in addition to our long-standing partners Harry and Thomas, two such wonderful entrepreneurs as Zoe and Heiko," added CEO Kersting.

"We're very well positioned to deal with the challenges of the gigantic market of mobile games."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now