Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony looking for new board members

Sony looking for new board members

Mon 02 Dec 2013 3:52pm GMT / 10:52am EST / 7:52am PST
Publishing

Dan Loeb reportedly hoping for a seat

Sources suggest that Sony is currently looking for new members for its board, with the news coming just days after it launched its PlayStation 4 console in Europe.

The New York Post has reported that the company has already "approached several US-based media executives" to take the roles, which will bolster the team of 13 current board members.

In August the board rejected a proposal to spin-off as much as 20 per cent of its entertainment divisions with a unanimous vote. The move had been suggested by Daniel Loeb, CEO of Third Point LLC, one of Sony's largest investors.The report suggested that Loeb was hoping to be one of the new board members.

1 Comment

Sasha Yelesin Student

54 34 0.6
I'll do it...

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now