Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

In Pictures: Sony's PlayStation 4 Launches in London

In Pictures: Sony's PlayStation 4 Launches in London

Thu 28 Nov 2013 2:09pm GMT / 9:09am EST / 6:09am PST
BusinessRetailEvents

Watch the UK PS4 launch live from Covent Garden

Sony's PlayStation 4 has gone on sale in Europe, with 100s of game stores opening to meet demand for the next-generation home gaming system.

Crowds started queueing earlier in the day, with Sony promising stock to those who hadn't pre-ordered the console. GamesIndustry International had a reporter on the ground to cover the reaction and will be updating the site through the next 24 hours.

You can watch the official London launch of the system here, hosted by games journalists Guy Cocker, Lucy James and Dan Maher.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now