Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Lead systems designer departs Blizzard

Lead systems designer departs Blizzard

Thu 28 Nov 2013 9:38am GMT / 4:38am EST / 1:38am PST
DevelopmentJobs

"I would not expect many changes to the game as a result of my departure"

Activision Blizzard

Headquartered in Santa Monica, California, Activision Blizzard, Inc. is a worldwide pure-play online...

activisionblizzard.c...

Greg Street, the lead systems designer on MMO World of Warcraft, is leaving Blizzard Entertainment for a new, unannounced project.

"I have been at Blizzard Entertainment for almost six years," he said on his Facebook page.

"It has been epic and I have made many friends around the world and I have learned so much. But, I have a great opportunity for something new and exciting, and sadly it is time to move on."

He also took to Twitter to clear up any misunderstandings about his departure.

Street was known to the World Of Warcraft community as Ghostcrawler. Before joining Blizzard he spent nearly ten years as lead designer at Ensemble Studios working on the Age Of Empires franchise.

Recently Blizzard has faced a flurry of news stories over comments made by game director Dustin Browder over hyper-sexualised female characters in Blizzard games.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now