Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

King opens new Berlin office

King opens new Berlin office

Wed 27 Nov 2013 9:47am GMT / 4:47am EST / 1:47am PST
Development

"Germany is home to an exceptional amount of games development talent"

Candy Crush Saga developer King will open a new office in Berlin next year, with the studio head to be named in January.

"We're thrilled to be opening a new studio in Berlin. Germany is home to an exceptional amount of games development talent and Berlin is one of Europe's leading creative hubs, so we have no doubt that the Berlin studio will produce fantastic, fun casual games that can be enjoyed by millions of people around the world," said CEP Riccardo Zacconi.

"King is a great company to work for - in fact we were recently named Sweden's number one employer to work for in 2013 and number two in Spain in 'Best Places to Work 2013'. We're looking forward to welcoming the very best of Germany's creative talent to join the new studio."

King already has studios in Barcelona, Bucharest, London, Malmo and Stockholm and as well as Candy Crush Saga has found success with Bubble Witch Saga and Farm Hero Saga. The company was recently valued at $5 billion.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now