Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Skylanders Giants wins BAFTA

Skylanders Giants wins BAFTA

Tue 26 Nov 2013 9:39am GMT / 4:39am EST / 1:39am PST
Events

Despicable Me: Minion Rush and Moshi Monsters also honoured

Activision Publishing

Activision, Inc. is a leading international publisher of interactive entertainment software products....

activision.com

BAFTA

BAFTA is the leading independent charity supporting, developing and promoting the art forms of the moving...

bafta.org

This year's video game winner at the 2013 Children's BAFTA awards was Activision's Skylanders Giants, beating Lego City Undercover, Luigi's Mansion 2 and Animal Crossing: New Leaf.

Meanwhile in the BAFTA Kids' Vote - Video Game in 2013, judged by children aged 7-14, Despicable Me: Minion Rush by Gameloft was the winner. The free-to-play game beat an impressive line up to win, leaving Minecraft and Just Dance 4 as runners up.

Moshi Monsters from Mind Candy won the Interactive category, and Bin Weevils won best website.

Previous years' winners of the Children's BAFTA game category include Skylanders Spyro's Adventure last year, LEGO Pirates Of The Caribbean and Rabbids Go Home.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now