Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Corrinne Yu swaps Halo for PS4

Corrinne Yu swaps Halo for PS4

Mon 25 Nov 2013 8:31am GMT / 3:31am EST / 12:31am PST
Jobs

343 Industries programmer "excited to develop" for Naughty Dog

The principal engine programmer on the Halo series has Microsoft studio 343 Industries and joined Naughty Dog to work on the new Sony console.

"I miss working with many capable developers on the Halo team, but am also excited to develop for PS4," said Corrinne Yu on Twitter.

Yu joined 343 Industries more than 5 years ago and prior to that spent two years as studio wide director of technology at Gearbox Software where she programmed Brothers In Arms and Borderlands. Kotaku named her one of the 10 Most Influential Women in Gaming in the Last Decade.

Away from the games industry she has also done work with on the Space Shuttle program at Rockwell International California and won an award for her nuclear physics research.

Naughty Dog is currently working on a new Uncharted title for PS4.

5 Comments

Adam Campbell
Associate Producer

1,148 928 0.8
Talented woman, I'm excited to see what she does next in games.

Posted:8 months ago

#1

Greg Knight
Freelance Developer

56 49 0.9
Popular Comment
Nice to see someone from the shop floor getting a mention for a change.

Posted:8 months ago

#2

Lewis Brown
Snr Sourcer/Recruiter

195 54 0.3
Definitely nice to hear about someone from the shop floor getting a mention. Or the "Engine room" if you will. I'll get my coat......

Posted:8 months ago

#3

Saehoon Lee
Founder & CEO

60 41 0.7
Very smart person indeed!

Posted:8 months ago

#4

Rogier Voet
Editor / Content Manager

68 27 0.4
Extremely talented person, I hope she does well with Naughty Dog.

Posted:8 months ago

#5

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now