Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Call of Duty holds on to UK number one

Call of Duty holds on to UK number one

Mon 18 Nov 2013 10:16am GMT / 5:16am EST / 2:16am PST
RetailPublishing

Lego Marvel Super Heroes failed to topple Ghosts, which received a boost from Xbox One sales

Call of Duty: Ghosts held its own against competition from Lego Marvel Super Heroes to stay at the top of the UK chart for another week.

Activision's seemingly indestructible franchise enjoyed a strong second week despite its PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 sales declining by around 79 per cent each. Call of Duty: Ghosts was helped significantly by the Xbox One, which contributed a significant proportion of total sales even a week ahead of its launch.

However, EA's shooter rival, Battlefield 4, continued its slide down the chart, tumbling from second place to finish the week at fifth - behind both FIFA 14 and Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag.

The highest new entry was Lego Marvel Super Heroes, which replaced Battlefield 4 in second place. Warner Bros. Interactive's comic-book themed title had the second strongest launch week for a Lego game in the UK, behind Lego Indiana Jones.

The full chart is below:

  • 1. Call of Duty: Ghosts
  • 2. Lego marvel Super Heroes
  • 3. FIFA 14
  • 4. Assassin's Creed 4: Black Flag
  • 5. Battlefield 4
  • 6. Grand Theft Auto V
  • 7. Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
  • 8. Skylanders Swap Force
  • 9. Batman: Arkham Origins
  • 10. Professor Layton and the Azran Legacy
  • 11. Just Dance 2014
  • 12. WWE 2K14
  • 13. Disney Infinity
  • 14. Football Manager 2014
  • 15. Pokemon Y
  • 16. Pokemon X
  • 17. Tomb Raider
  • 18. Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes
  • 19. Animal Crossing: New Leaf
  • 20. Professor Layton and the Miracle Mask

Thanks, Gfk Chart-Track.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now