Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

TinyCo secures $20m funding

TinyCo secures $20m funding

Fri 15 Nov 2013 8:39am GMT / 3:39am EST / 12:39am PST
Business

ArenaNet co-founder Mike O'Brien joins board of mobile studio

Mobile developer TinyCo has secured $20 million in funding to create high-quality free-to-play games.

The company recently announced redundancies but that hasn't stopped Pinnacle Ventures and previous investor Andreessen Horowitz from pumping new money into the ambitious developer.

"Mobile gamers aren't stupid - they want more from the market than uninspired clones and low production values," commented Suli Ali, co-founder and CEO of TinyCo.

"The only path forward is to produce games that bring something special to the table. That's why we've taken the time to improve our processes and tighten our focus. We have to develop bigger, better games."

Mike O'Brien, founder of ArenaNet and exec producer of Guild Wars has also joined the board.

1 Comment

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now