Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony launching PlayStation 4 with New York event

Sony launching PlayStation 4 with New York event

Wed 13 Nov 2013 8:59pm GMT / 3:59pm EST / 12:59pm PST
EventsHardware

Sony launch event offers fans another chance to play and buy PlayStation 4

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony's PlayStation 4 hits the US this Friday and the company is looking to kick off the occasion in high style. Starting today, Sony will be holding festivities at the The Standard, High Line hotel (pictured) in New York. These festivities will include an arcade where fans can play PlayStation 4 games and ad-hoc gaming sessions around the hotel with developers demo-ing their own games.

Sony will be selling a limited number of PlayStation 4 units at the event, giving fans who missed the pre-order period a chance to get in on the action.

The launch festivities will conclude on Thursday at 11pm with a live Spike TV broadcast leading into the midnight launch. Sony Computer Entertainment president Andrew House and Sony Computer Entertainment America president Jack Tretton will be in attendance.

GamesIndustry International will be on-scene at The Standard to bring you live coverage tomorrow. Update:Check out our live coverage here!

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now