Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Amazon begins selling PSN content and credit

Amazon begins selling PSN content and credit

Wed 13 Nov 2013 8:46am GMT / 3:46am EST / 12:46am PST
RetailOnline

Digital codes available from online retailer

Amazon

Amazon.com strives to be Earth's most customer-centric company where people can find and discover virtually...

amazon.com

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Online retail giant Amazon has begun selling digital content for the PlayStation Network via its website, offering customers codes to download games and DLC from the service.

No similar deal is available for Xbox LIVE as yet, but PlayStation owners are being tempted by the offer of $5 credit against their next PSN purchase.

Despite that, however, customers are likely to find themselves out of pocket slightly - digital versions of PS3 games are currently more expensive on the site than their physical counterparts.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now