Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Record Student Competition entries for IGF

Record Student Competition entries for IGF

Tue 12 Nov 2013 9:37am GMT / 4:37am EST / 1:37am PST
Events

Over 1,000 total entries for its Main and Student prizes

The 2014 Independent Games Festival has seen over 1,000 total entries for its Main and Student prizes, with the Student Competition entries alone number almost 350 entries.

You can see a full list of the student entries online, a collection that features E.A Poe's Tell Tale Heart, an adaptation of the classic horror story and the Kickstarter funded Risk of Rain.

The Student Showcase winners are announced in January 2014 and the IGF ceremony for the Main Competition will take place during the Game Developers Conference 2014 in San Francisco next March.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now