Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Call of Duty tops list of familiar names in UK chart

Call of Duty tops list of familiar names in UK chart

Mon 11 Nov 2013 8:42am GMT / 3:42am EST / 12:42am PST
Retail

PS4 version contributes significantly thanks to early release

Call of Duty: Ghosts has taken the UK's top spot this week, thanks in part to a contribution from the PS4, despite the fact that the console won't be released in the territory for another 18 days.

Rival FPS Battlefield 4 maintains its grip on second place, as last week's number one, Assassin's Creed 4, slips down to third. Rounding out the top five are two more of the industry's golden franchises: FIFA and Grand Theft Auto.

Call of Duty aside, the only other new entry to this week's chart is Professor Layton's latest, coming in at 13.

  • 01 Call of Duty: Ghosts
  • 02 Battlefield 4
  • 03 Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag
  • 04 FIFA 14
  • 05 Grand Theft Auto V
  • 06 Batman Arkham Origins
  • 07 WWE 2K14
  • 08 Minecraft Xbox 360 Edition
  • 09 Football Manager 2014
  • 10 Skylanders Swapforce
  • 11 Just Dance 2014
  • 12 Disney Infinity
  • 13 Professor Layton and the Azran Legacy
  • 14 Pokemon X
  • 15 Pokemon Y
  • 16 Tomb Raider
  • 17 Saints Row IV
  • 18 LEGO Batman 2: DC Superheroes
  • 19 F1 2013
  • 20 Animal Crossing: New Leaf

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now