Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

World of Warcraft's next expansion is Warlords of Draenor

World of Warcraft's next expansion is Warlords of Draenor

Fri 08 Nov 2013 11:18pm GMT / 6:18pm EST / 3:18pm PST
GamesOnline

The next WoW expansion takes players on a time-traveling ride

Activision Blizzard

Headquartered in Santa Monica, California, Activision Blizzard, Inc. is a worldwide pure-play online...

activisionblizzard.c...

Today at Blizzcon 2013, Blizzard Entertainment announced the next World of Warcraft expansion, Warlords of Draenor. The new expansion increases the game's level cap to 100 and allows players to boost one character to level 90. Draenor also adds player housing in the form of upgradable Garrisons, new player model for older races, and new raid, PVP, and dungeon content.

"Warlords of Draenor gives players a chance to take a commanding role in one of the Warcraft series' most crucial conflicts," said Blizzard CEO Mike Morhaime. "This expansion also includes features that make it easy for anyone to jump right into the action, whether they've played WoW at some point in the past or are just setting foot in Azeroth for the first time."

World of Warcraft recently saw more declines in its subscriber numbers; down to 7.6 million from 7.7 million in August. Warlords of Draenor currently has no release date.

Blizzard also announced that its free-to-play card game, Hearthstone, would be coming to Android and iOS in the second half of 2014. The PC, Mac, and iPad versions of the game will go into open beta next month.

1 Comment

Mihai Cozma
Indie Games Developer

123 34 0.3
If this would have been launched instead of Pandaria I would have tried it, but it is too late now, no time for WoW.

Posted:5 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now