Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Wargaming funds mobile studio in Seattle

Wargaming funds mobile studio in Seattle

Tue 05 Nov 2013 11:05pm GMT / 6:05pm EST / 3:05pm PST
MobileBusiness

David Bluhm takes control of Wargaming's new studio

World of Tanks operator Wargaming has funded a new mobile studio in Seattle, according to a report by VentureBeat. The new company will be headed up by Z2Live co-founder David Bluhm and currently does not have a name.

"We think mobile games is still a relatively new space with massive upside," Bluhm told VentureBeat. "Mobile is ripe for innovative and new core game mechanics."

Former Blue Manchu director Joe McDonagh will control game production, while Z2Live senior producer Julian Chunovic will handle post-production. The studio will sit separately from Wargaming Seattle, which used to be Chris Taylor's Gas Powered Games.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now