Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

MediaSpike raises $5.2m for in-game product placement

MediaSpike raises $5.2m for in-game product placement

Tue 05 Nov 2013 8:50am GMT / 3:50am EST / 12:50am PST
AdvertisingFinancial

Company continues to develop services for social and mobile games

Product placement specialist MediaSpike has raised $5.2 million in series A funding from CMEA Capital, Google Ventures, 500 Startups and Raptor Capital.

The cash will be used to develop MediaSpike's produce placement platform for mobile and social games as well as recruit more people to the team.

MediaSpike's services can be integrated with Unity, Flash, iOS and more, and is already being used by Tetris Online, Bigpoint Games, Big Blue Bubble and Meez. The company claims to be reaching over 20 million monthly unique users.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now