Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Minecraft adding Twitch broadcasting soon

Minecraft adding Twitch broadcasting soon

Sat 02 Nov 2013 7:53pm GMT / 3:53pm EDT / 12:53pm PDT
GamesOnline

Mojang's popular game will soon have integrated Twitch streaming

Today at Minecon 2013, Twitch announced a partnership with Mojang to bring broadcasting functionality to Minecraft. The integration will be coming to PC and Mac versions soon.

"Minecraft has struck a very powerful chord with the Twitch community," said Twitch vice president of marketing Matthew DiPietro. "Its constantly escalating popularity illustrates that people love to watch video games outside of the headline grabbing eSports titles. Expect a watershed moment for both players and spectators once the ability to easily broadcast gameplay directly to Twitch goes live."

Minecon 2013, Mojang's annual Minecraft convention, has sold out with more than 7,500 attendees this year.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now