Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

OBJ Enterprises acquires Novalon Games

OBJ Enterprises acquires Novalon Games

Mon 28 Oct 2013 10:35am GMT / 6:35am EDT / 3:35am PDT
Publishing

OBJE anticipates new hires and more acquisitions as it builds gaming portoflio

OBJ Enterprises Inc. has acquired the mobile developer Novalon Games for an undisclosed sum.

Novalon was founded in 2012 in a partnership between OBJ Enterprises (OBJE) and and Source Street LLC. This deal means that OBJE will now be the sole owner of Novalon and all of its assets and IP - including the mobile titles Phantasmic and Creature Tavern.

"In the coming months, we plan to dramatically increase the size of the development team and gaming portfolio at Novalon Games as we implement our new business strategy in the booming global gaming market," said OBJE CEO Paul Watson in a statement.

"This acquisition is only the first of what we expect to be many as we strive to build a robust portfolio of engaging new content that can help us more effectively leverage emerging technologies such as biometrics, utility gaming apps and other monetisation models to capitalize on the explosion in gaming across the globe."

OBJE already has a gaming division, called Obscene Interactive, though its portfolio only includes a single title outside of those developed by Novalon - the quiz game Bluff Wars.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now