Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Will Luton joins mobile developer TinyCo

Will Luton joins mobile developer TinyCo

Mon 21 Oct 2013 2:56pm GMT / 10:56am EDT / 7:56am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Designer goes back to games making after consultancy stint

Designer, consultant and GamesIndustry International columnist Will Luton has joined mobile games developer TinyCo.

The company is based in Vancouver and San Francisco and makes games such as Tiny Castle, Tiny Pets and Spellstorm.

"I wanted to take the leap over the Atlantic with my partner and I wanted to be back making games with global reach," said Luton on his blog.

"That meant joining an organization with a scale that would allow me to create games for a billion people and a company whose future I could shape and believe in."

Luton recently released the well-received business book Free 2 Play: Making Money From Games You Give Away.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now