Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Apple confirms possible iPad reveal event for October 22

Apple confirms possible iPad reveal event for October 22

Tue 15 Oct 2013 7:58pm GMT / 3:58pm EDT / 12:58pm PDT
Hardware

A new iPad and iPad mini should be unveiled at the event

Apple

Established in 1976, Apple is a multinational corporation (corporate headquarters based in California)...

apple.com

Apple has confirmed a special event on October 22, according to an invitation (shown below) received by AllThingsD. It is speculated that Apple will be showing off a new iPad and iPad mini at this event. The reveal event will be happening at the The Yerba Buena Center for the Arts.

Reports collected by the Verge point to a revamped 9.7-inch iPad with a hardware design resembling the iPad mini. The device will be thinner and lighter, with a film-based touch layer instead of the glass-based layers used in previous models. Rumors point to the new iPad being powered by the iPhone 5S' A7 system-on-a-chip, or a stronger A7X SOC.

The new iPad mini should be jumping up to a Retina display powered by the A7 SOC. Otherwise, the hardware design of the Mini is expected to be largely unchanged.

Rumors are unclear if the Touch ID fingerprint sensor will be joining the iPad family on either revision.

01

1 Comment

Bruce Everiss
Marketing Consultant

1,692 594 0.4
There is progressively less and less interest in these events.

Posted:9 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now