Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Ziff Davis appoints new VP and managing director

Ziff Davis appoints new VP and managing director

Mon 14 Oct 2013 10:10am GMT / 6:10am EDT / 3:10am PDT
Media

CBS Interactive executive Geoff Inns joins IGN parent company

Ziff Davis, parent company of IGN, has appointed CBS Interactive executive Geoff Inns as VP and managing director of Ziff Davis International.

"Ziff Davis is a very exciting place to be; it's growing fast, has great brands and is run by smart people who have an abundance of energy and ideas," he said.

"I'm delighted to join the team and look forward to ensuring the International division delivers against its potential."

Inns joined CBS Interactive, the home of GameSpot, in 2008 as UK product director, and he's also worked for CNET Networks UK, Questico UK and Guardian Unlimited. In his new role he'll report to Steve Horowitz in London.

"With the continued global expansion of our business and growing opportunity for our market-leading brands in new markets, it was important the leader of international business was a recognised voice in our industry," added CEO Vivek Shah.

"Geoff's considerable experience will strengthen our talented teams in the UK in Australia and drive the strategy that further builds our position in new territories and additional publishing verticals."

As well as IGN Ziff Davis' portfolio also includes PCMag, AskMen, ComputerShopper, ExtremeTech, Geek, LogicBuy and Toolbox.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now