Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Riot Games president confirms Twitter hack

Riot Games president confirms Twitter hack

Mon 14 Oct 2013 7:36am GMT / 3:36am EDT / 12:36am PDT
Development

But is coy when it comes to leaked League of Legends: Supremacy art

Riot Games president Marc Merrill has confirmed that his social networking account was compromised, but offered little comment on the images of an unreleased, unannounced card game that were leaked as a result.

The hack was carried out by an individual calling themselves Jason and requested retweets in return for a look at artwork from League of Legends: Supremacy, which Jason reported was a standalone, fully completed title.

It's worth noting that Riot Games did file a trademark application for League of Legends: Supremacy on May 22, 2012, with the United States Patent and Trademark Office.

The hacker later rescinded control over the account, allowing Merrill to delete the tweets and clear up any confusion relating to the episode.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now