Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Gamevil acquires Nine Wheels

Gamevil acquires Nine Wheels

Tue 08 Oct 2013 6:35pm GMT / 2:35pm EDT / 11:35am PDT
MobileBusinessFree-to-Play

Korean mobile outfit buys Grape Valley developer, makes equity investments in Everple, DBROS

Gamevil has been active on the acquisitions front. The Korean mobile publisher followed up last week's purchase of rival Com2uS by today investing in a trio of its own development partners.

Gamevil today announced that it has reached an agreement to acquire Nine Wheels, developer of Grape Valley, a free-to-play iOS game that has players managing a vineyard and wine boutique. Additionally, the publisher has made equity investments in two more studios: Everple and DBROS. Everple is the outfit behind the social breed-and-battle game Monster Warlord, while DBROS is working on the city-building title Ocean Tales. Gamevil was already working as the publisher on all three aforementioned titles.

Terms of the acquisition and investments were not disclosed. Earlier this year, Gamevil detailed plans to invest $130 million in other companies and new projects, as well as local and international talent acquisitions.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now