Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

State Of Decay sells 1 millon

State Of Decay sells 1 millon

Mon 07 Oct 2013 2:27pm GMT / 10:27am EDT / 7:27am PDT
Retail

"We are humbled by your continuing support and enthusiasm"

Undead Labs has reported that it has now sold over a million copies of its zombie survival adventure State Of Decay.

That figure includes both Xbox 360 players and those who have accessed the game through Steam Early Access, where the game is currently available for 14.99.

The game hit the half million sales milestone back in June, and had already scored the title of fastest-selling original XBLA game when it reached 250,000 sales after just two days.

"As we said at the half million mark, we are humbled by your continuing support and enthusiasm for the ideas in State of Decay," said Sanya Weathers, community manager for Undead Labs.

"Your encouragement drives us to keep working and keep improving. You got us here with your energy, your feedback, and your telling your friends about us. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts and brains."

Undead Labs is reported to be currently planning an MMO with the working title Class4.

1 Comment

Paul Jace Merchandiser

942 1,428 1.5
People love their zombie titles. But this really is a fun little game.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now