Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

LEGO, Lara and Thomas nominated for Writers Guild Awards

LEGO, Lara and Thomas nominated for Writers Guild Awards

Mon 07 Oct 2013 10:36am GMT / 6:36am EDT / 3:36am PDT
EventsDevelopment

Ceremony takes place in London on November 13

The nominations for this year's Writers' Guild Awards are in, with Rhianna Pratchett, Mike Bithell and Graham Goring all recognised in the video games category.

Pratchett has been shortlisted for the recent Tomb Raider reboot, Bithell for Thomas Was Alone and Goring for Lego City Undercover. All took to Twitter to express their delight at the nominations.

Although Bithell's tweets suggested he wasn't entirely confident that he'd win the final award.

The ceremony takes place in London on November 13.

1 Comment

Thomas Dolby Project Manager / Lead Programmer, Ai Solve

342 293 0.9
I really hope Thomas Was Alone does get an award, I haven't witnessed a script and voice actor doing so much for a game since Bastion. It's exceptionally well done.

Edited 1 times. Last edit by Thomas Dolby on 9th October 2013 1:53pm

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now