Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Mojang hires new vice president

Mojang hires new vice president

Thu 03 Oct 2013 8:39am GMT / 4:39am EDT / 1:39am PDT
DevelopmentJobs

Jonas Mårtensson takes role at Minecraft studio

Mojang has appointed a new vice president in Jonas Mårtensson, formerly the head of mobile at an online gambling company.

"A few months back I had a casual conversation in the office kitchen talking about the insane amount of things going on at Mojang," said CEO Carl Manneh.

"I said something in the lines of 'I wish I could clone myself'. I remember Tobias [Mollstam] mumbling something like 'I'll look into that'. Yesterday Tobias came back to me and said he had something to show me. Introducing Mojang's new Vice President: Jonas Mårtensson!"

Mårtensson bears a striking resemblance to Manneh (as picture above) and Manneh added "sometimes it's just nice to be able to clone yourself... or hire your twin brother."

Mårtensson has previously spent nearly six years with Betsson, and five and a half with Happy Socks, a children's clothing company, as a board member.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now