Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Bethesda Softworks opens Sydney office

Bethesda Softworks opens Sydney office

Wed 02 Oct 2013 11:24am GMT / 7:24am EDT / 4:24am PDT
PublishingJobs

Simon Alty appointed as MD for territory

Bethesda Softworks

The Bethesda Softworks division, founded in 1986, has a long history of success as a developer and publisher...

bethsoft.com

ZeniMax Media

Headquartered just north of Washington, D.C., with offices in Europe and Asia, ZeniMax Media is a unique...

zenimax.com/

Bethesda Softworks has a new Sydney office, ZeniMax Australia, that will oversee publishing for the Australia and New Zealand territories.

The company also announced that Simon Alty would take the role of managing director for the region. He previously spent 6 years with marketing company One to Another Pty, where he worked on Bethesda titles like The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim. He's also worked with Rising Star Games, 25th Hour Marketing & PR and Ocean Software.

"Simon's experience and expertise in the games industry - specifically having worked on sales and marketing of Bethesda's titles the last four years - will be of great value as we open a publishing office in Sydney," said ZeniMax Europe's Sean Brennan.

"Looking ahead, 2014 promises to be a big year for Bethesda as we release a trio of AAA titles: The Elder Scrolls Online, Wolfenstein: The New Order and The Evil Within."

Bethesda's Pete Hines recently attracted attention for his comments about Nintendo's console, saying "the time for convincing publishers and developers to support Wii U has long past."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now