Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

New CFO for NVIDIA

New CFO for NVIDIA

Tue 17 Sep 2013 7:49am GMT / 3:49am EDT / 12:49am PDT
Jobs

Colette Kress replaces Karen Burns at tech company

Colette Kress is the new chief financial officer at NVIDIA.

She joins the role after serving three years as senior vice president and chief financial officer at Cisco's Business Technology and Operations Finance organisation and spending 13 years with Microsoft.

"We have searched extensively for the right candidate and are thrilled to have Colette join us," said NVIDIA's president and chief executive officer Jen-Hsun Huang.

"She brings fantastic experience, excellent financial management skills and deep industry knowledge to NVIDIA. Colette will be a great asset as we work to extend our global leadership in visual computing, mobile and the cloud. I want to thank Karen Burns for her truly outstanding work as interim CFO as we conducted our search."

Kress will report to Huang and replaces Karen Burns who filled the role in a temporary capacity after the departure of David White.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now