Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Four weeks at #1 for the Saints

Four weeks at #1 for the Saints

Mon 16 Sep 2013 8:26am GMT / 4:26am EDT / 1:26am PDT
Retail

Saints Row IV still top of UK chart, three new entries in top 40

It's a fourth week on top for Saints Row IV, but probably its last with GTA V's release this week sure to shake up the UK charts.

Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 Remix for PS3 is close on its heels, entering the chart at number 2. It's not bad for a remake of a 2002 PlayStation 2 title, especially considering the original game only ever managed to reach 35 on the UK charts.

The week's other new entries were EA's NHL 14 at 11, Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection at 25, and Sony's The Puppeteer, which only just made it into the charts at 40.

UKIE Games Charts courtesy of GfK Chart-Track

Last Week This Week Title
1 1 Saints Row IV
New entry 2 Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 Remix
3 3 Diablo III
4 4 Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell: Blacklist
5 5 Disney Infinity
6 6 Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
7 7 Payday 2
13 8 LEGO Batman 2: DC Superheroes
12 9 LEGO Lord Of The Rings
2 10 Rome: Total War II
New entry 11 NHL 14
17 12 Max Payne 3
9 13 Rayman Legends
Re-entry 14 Assassin's Creed III
8 15 Killzone Mercenary
14 16 FIFA 13
Re-entry 17 Need For Speed Most Wanted
Re-entry 18 Far Cry 3
15 19 Call Of Duty: Black Ops II
Re-entry 20 Grand Theft Auto IV

1 Comment

Benn Achilleas
director

72 32 0.4
well... that was nice while it lasted. I was personally in a rush to get it all clocked and done before GTAV reclaimed me. like the bitch I am. :)

Posted:6 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now